Collo Project Proposal

For my Collo project this semester I am going to work on a dance audition. There is a dance competition coming up in March/April that I am going to audition for. I will be spending my 20 required hours, and probably many more hours, choreographing, practicing, and performing my audition. There is an initial video audition, and after that there is an in person audition. I will be recording my progress through a time sheet of sorts, along with update, and my video audition will act as both the product of my hard work, and the proof. This will better me as a dancer, which is what I am in the FPA program for, because it will allow me to put myself out there and take risks. Just as well, audition prep is very important for dancers because even if I do not make it in this situation, practicing will still help me in audition processes I encounter later in my career.

This post will act as my first time sheet/update. Up to this point, I have finished choreographing my audition piece. I have been practicing and running through it with any free time I may have, and I have also gotten input from the Ballet professor here at ETSU.

  • Jan. 17- 1 hour
  • Jan. 19- 1 hour
  • Jan. 21- 1 hour
  • Jan. 24- 1 hour
  • Jan. 26- 1 hour
  • Jan. 27- 1 hour
  • Jan. 30- 1 hour
  • Jan. 31- 1 hour
  • Feb. 1- 2 hours
  • Feb. 3- 1 hour
  • Feb. 4- 1 hour
  • Feb. 6- 1 hour
  • Feb. 7- 1 hour
  • Feb. 11- 30 min.
  • Feb. 14- 1 hour

Total so far: 15 and 1/2 hours

Moving forward I will keep practicing, I will get more input from other dancers and dancer professors, and I need to start planning out the video audition. I need to find someone to film it, figure out what I am going to wear, and find a good setting to film it.

Leave a comment